Toll-Free: 866-60 NCCEE (62233) / Fax: (919)791-1996
809 Spring Forest Rd, Suite 900 / Raleigh NC 27609
Email: info (at) nccee.org

Workshops

Explore the NCCEE’s current offerings of economic and personal finance staff development workshops for teachers. Filter by grade level to find a topic that works for you and your students.

Program Name Location Grade Level Dates Day(s) of Week & Time Comments Register
Stock Market Game Online 4-12 08/13/2014 Wednesday 9:30-10:30 AM Learn how to navigate the SMG site and get your students trading Register
Financial Literacy Charlotte K-12 08/06/2014 Wednesday, August 6th, 8am-4pm & Thursday, August 7th 8:30am-12pm Must attend both days Register
Virtual Economics 4.0 Fayetteville K-12 08/05/2014 Tuesday, August 5th from 9am-4pm Preference given to Title I teachers. Register
Teaching Personal Finance in Middle Grades Durham 6-8 04/25/2014 Friday, April 25, 9:00-4:00 Open to all NC Middle School Teachers Register
Financing Your Future Durham 9-12 04/24/2014 Thursday, April 24, 9:00-4:00 Open to all NC High School Teachers Register
Teaching Personal Finance Using Children's Literature Durham K-5 04/23/2014 Wednesday, April 23, 9:00-4:00 Open to all NC Elementary Teachers Register
Teaching Personal Finance in High School Cary 9-12 04/11/2014 Friday, April 11, 9:00-4:00 For WCPSS teachers, Invitation only Register
Teaching Economics Using Children's Literature Raleigh Title 1 K-5 Teachers 04/07/2014 Monday, April 7, 9:00-4:00 This workshop is for Title 1 Elementary Teachers. Register
Teaching Personal Finance Using Children's Literature Durham K-5 03/28/2014 Friday, March 28, 9:00-4:00 For Durham Elementary teachers, Invitation only please Register
Teaching Personal Finance in the Middle Grades Durham 6-8 03/10/2014 Monday, March 10, 9:00-4:00 Open to all NC Middle School Teachers Register

Pages

Featured Program